The Spirit of Christ creates the church – the fellowship of Christ’s people – but it is not without structure nor an unordered fellowship.

Forms and structures are one of the means by which Christ’s Spirit works in and through the church.

The Hunter Presbytery meets regularly 4 times per year, and between Presbytery meetings daily administration is entrusted to the Presbytery Standing Committee, assisted by the Presbytery Officer.


Chairperson: Rev. Stephen de Plater

Deputy Chairperson: Mrs Shirley Mitchell

Secretary: Mrs Jenny Mathieson

Treasurer: Vacant

Presbytery Officer: Rev. Dr Gerald (Jerry) A. Duncan


Mr Rick Brownell

Rev. Dr Chris Budden

Mrs June Cameron

Mr David Chegwidden

Ms Eldrene March

All Correspondence to be directed to Presbytery Secretary at: